Hasse & Tage * Klassiker 2CD 59 kr! * Med klassiker som Stetsonhatt, På jobbet m.fl. - - >

Barnes Mahalia & Joe Bonamassa

Ooh Yea 2015 (CD)



Fåtal i lager. Skickas inom 1-3 vardagar 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.


Powerhouse singer Mahalia Barnes, one of the most impressive female vocalists to come out of Australia, and her band The Soul Mates have teamed up with American blues-rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa to release an album of Betty Davis covers called Ooh Yea! - The Betty Davis Songbook. The album explores tracks from Davis' sexy, raw funk records of the early '70s.

Mahalia Barnes, eldest daughter of Australian rock legend Jimmy Barnes and recent contestant on The Voice, has been around music her whole life but has always been most heavily influenced by soul, blues and rock n' roll. Standout tracks include the strong, heavy-grooved opener "If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up," the intense, rocking "Steppin' In Her I. Miller Shoes" which features a wailing guitar solo by Bonamassa, the snarling vocals of "He Was A Big Freak," Barnes, MacRae and Tippins harmonizing on "Game Is My Middle Name" and "Walking Up The Road" featuring guest vocals by Jimmy Barnes.

Ooh Yea! - The Betty Davis Song Book is certainly Mahalia's most ambitious and prodigious work to date. It's a record of songs with passion, feeling, power and grit that celebrates one of the most progressive voices of funk and R&B.


Artist/grupp:Barnes Mahalia ...
Titel:Ooh Yea 2015
Kategori:Pop, Rock & Punk
Lagerstatus:Fåtal i lager Skickas inom 1-3 vardagar
Antal skivor:1
Label:Provogue Records


  • 1. If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up
  • 2. Steppin In Her I Miller Shoes
  • 3. In The Meantime
  • 4. He Was A Big Freak
  • 5. Your Mama Wants You Back
  • 6. Game Is My Middle Name
  • 7. Nasty Gal
  • 8. Ooh Yeah
  • 9. You Won't See Me In The Morning
  • 10. Anti Love Song
  • 11. Walking Up The Road
  • 12. Shoo-b-doop And Cop Him
Denna artikel finns i lager i Fåglum men vi har bara ett fåtal exemplar kvar. Den skickas normalt inom 1-3 vardagar.
Förbeställ om du vill hämta den i vår butik i Fåglum. Kontakta Kundservice

Back to Top close

open popup