Tio i Topp 4CD 99kr - - >

Chicurel Judy

If I Knew You Were Going To Be This Beautiful- (Bok)

139:- 149 -7%

Bok Häftad

Leveranstid: Osäker 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.

INFORMATION OM PRODUKTEN

'Raw, nostalgic, utterly compelling and very, very cool...A mind-blowingly impressive debut' Eva Rice, author of THE LOST ART OF KEEPING SECRETS

Judy Chicurel's exquisitely written debut evokes the atmosphere of a 1970s summer in a close-knit working class community on Long Island. For readers of Jennifer Egan, Alice Hoffman and Anne Tyler Katie and her young friends face a changing world, with prospects very different from those presented to their parents.

The Vietnam War seems pointless to many but has devastated lives that remain broken even after the fighting is over. As, with bittersweet humour, the characters' experiences unfold, daily events mirror bigger issues: an illegal abortion is plotted; the town is sinking into an economic abyss forcing Katie's friends to leave in search of more promising horizons; drugs claim the lives of those often too high to recognise the danger until it is too late; and Katie dreams of a boy back from Nam who's still fighting a battle she doesn't understand.

IF I KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO BE THIS BEAUTIFUL, I NEVER WOULD HAVE LET YOU GO touchingly conveys the magic of everyday living during a darkened time.

Fakta

Författare:
Titel:If I Knew You Were Going To Be This Beautiful-
Typ:Bok
Kategori:Övrigt
Releasedatum:
Artikelnummer:699366
Lagerstatus:Leveranstid: Osäker
EAN:9781472221667
ISBN:1472221667
Språk:Engelska
Bandtyp:Häftad
Mått(BxHxD):152x233x24 mm
Omfång:329 sidor
Vikt:446 gram
Titel:If I Knew You Were Going To Be This Beautiful-
Förlag:Headline
Denna artikel har osäker leveranstid. Vi vet inte när den kommer in i lager. Kan EJ köpas i vår butik i Fåglum.

Back to Top close

open popup