Jean Claude van Damme x3 = 49 kr. Billigast på Prisjakt! - - >

Hawdon Lindsay

Jakob's Colours (Bok)

99 :-

Bok Pocket

Beställningsvara. Skickas inom 5-10 vardagar 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.

INFORMATION OM PRODUKTEN

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. 'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.

Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Fakta

Författare:
Titel:Jakob's Colours
Typ:Bok
Kategori:Övrigt
Releasedatum:
Artikelnummer:733691
Lagerstatus:Beställningsvara Skickas inom 5-10 vardagar
EAN:9781444797664
ISBN:1444797664
Språk:Engelska
Bandtyp:Pocket
Mått(BxHxD):128x196x20 mm
Omfång:309 sidor
Vikt:230 gram
Titel:Jakob's Colours
Förlag:Hodder & Stoughton
Denna artikel skickas normalt inom 5-10 vardagar.
Denna artikel finns i externt lager.
Förbeställ om du vill hämta den i vår butik i Fåglum. Kontakta Kundservice

Back to Top close

open popup