Sällskapsresan 5DVD 69kr. Billigast på Prisjakt - - >

Hawdon Lindsay

Jakob's Colours (Bok)


Bok Pocket

Utgått ur sortimentet. Kan inte levereras 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.


Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. 'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.

Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.


Titel:Jakob's Colours
Lagerstatus:Utgått ur sortimentet Kan inte levereras
Mått(BxHxD):128x196x20 mm
Omfång:309 sidor
Vikt:230 gram
Titel:Jakob's Colours
Förlag:Hodder & Stoughton
Denna artikel är slutsåld och har utgått ur vårt sortiment.


Köp digitala presentkort

kan skickas via SMS, e-post eller vanliga brev.

mer info

Häng med oss


Ginza-nyheter i mejlen

Gör som 281 000 andra!
Beställ Ginzas nyhetsbrev och få de senaste nyheterna och bästa erbjudandena först!


Missa inte vår välfyllda katalog!

Beställ eller läs den online


Den digitala katalogbaksidan

Beställ genom att fylla i artikelnummer från katalogen.

mer info

EU Delivery

International delivery available.

mer info

Back to Top close

open popup