Hasse & Tage * Klassiker 2CD 59 kr! * Med klassiker som Stetsonhatt, På jobbet m.fl. - - >

Richmond T. R.

What She Left (Bok)

149:-

Bok Pocket

Leveranstid: Osäker 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.

INFORMATION OM PRODUKTEN

This is the years most haunting and unforgettable debut. It is suitable for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, Elizabeth is Missing, and Before I go to Sleep. "What a wonderful new voice. What a pleasure to read a thriller that's so ambitious and so full of emotion and suspense. Bravo." (Nicci French, author of The Memory Game and Blue Monday). Who is Alice Salmon? Student. Journalist. Daughter. Lover of late nights, hater of deadlines. That girl who drowned last year. Gone doesn't mean forgotten. Everyone's life leaves a trace behind. But it's never the whole story. "I will stand up and ask myself who I am. I do that a lot. I'll look in the mirror. Reassure myself, scare myself, like myself, hate myself. My name is Alice Salmon." When Alice Salmon died last year, the ripples from her tragic drowning could be felt in the news, on the internet, and in the hearts of those closest to her. However, the man who knows her best isn't family or a friend. His name is Professor Jeremy Cooke, an academic fixated on piecing together Alice's existence. Cooke knows that faithfully recreating Alice, through her diaries, text messages, and online presence, has become all-consuming. But he does not know how deep his search will take him into this shocking story of love, loss and obsession where everyone - including himself - has something to hide...

Praise for What She Left: "Absorbing, intricate and extremely original. It is also immensely clever and intriguing. It kept making me recall how I'd felt watching Twin Peaks. The kind of immediate shock and grief I felt for Laura Palmer was what I felt for Alice. I mourned her more and more powerfully as the story went on. What She Left is beautifully written...I hope that it garners all of the commercial and critical success it deserves." (Claire Kendal, author of The Book of You). "A tight, clever, compelling story in which the reader must act as detective." (Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You). "Highly original and completely compelling. I was hooked on Alice's story from the very first page. A novel guaranteed to make you look back and question your social media footprint, and how accurately it tells your own story...". (Dani Atkins, author of Fractured and The Story of Us). T R Richmond is an award-wining journalist who's written for local, regional and national newspapers, magazines and websites.

Fakta

Författare:
Titel:What She Left
Typ:Bok
Kategori:Övrigt
Releasedatum:
Artikelnummer:727107
Lagerstatus:Leveranstid: Osäker
EAN:9780718179373
ISBN:0718179373
Språk:Engelska
Bandtyp:Pocket
Mått(BxHxD):153x234x28 mm
Omfång:372 sidor
Vikt:514 gram
Titel:What She Left
Förlag:Penguin Books Ltd.
Denna artikel har osäker leveranstid. Vi vet inte när den kommer in i lager. Kan EJ köpas i vår butik i Fåglum.

Back to Top close

open popup