Eddie Meduza - Boken Just like Eddie + EP nu till mässpris 99kr (Förr 249kr)  - - >


Symphonies & Piano concertos (Järvi) (3 CD)



Beställningsvara. Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.


The Late Romantic Swedish composer, pianist and conductor Wilhelm Stenhammar (1871-1927) was a leading musical personality of his time. His earlier music was influenced by Wagner, Liszt and Brahms, but later in his career he wrote in a more 'Nordic' style, inspired by Nielsen and Sibelius. This 3-CD set contains the complete symphonies and piano concertos, and a selection of other works.

Stenhammar was a great pianist of his day, and made his reputation with his Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor, which was heavily influenced by Brahms. Stenhammar performed his concerto himself, and it was a great success in Europe and the USA. He even performed it with the Berlin Philharmonic conducted by Richard Strauss. However, he eventually tired of it, the piece was forgotten, and it has only recently been rediscovered. His Piano Concerto No. 2 in D minor is comparable to Rachmaninov's concertos in its highly romantic soundworld and features an irresistible finale of playful bravura.

He was not happy with his imposing large scale Symphony No. in F, withdrawing it from performance as he judged it 'too Brucknerian', and it was not revived until long after his death. His Symphony No.2 in G minor was the only symphony he was satisfied with. It is a masterpiece and deserves to be ranked along with the Sibelius and Nielsen symphonies. A work of power and drama with strong, memorable, often folk-like themes, it has compelling musical architecture, and evocative and colourful orchestration. Stenhammar's dazzling contrapuntal skills are on show in the long and complex finale.

Other works in this collection include vocal pieces, the charming Two Sentimental Romances for violin and orchestra, and an interlude from his last major work -- the cantata Sången -- which fuses post-Wagnerian harmony and architectural polyphonic style.

About this performance:
Many of the performances heard here, including the symphonies, are by the great Estonian conductor Neeme Järvi and the Gothenburg Symphony, the orchestra originally created by Stenhammar himself. Other performances are given by Paavo Järvi and the Mälmo Symphony, with piano soloists Love Derwinger and Cristina Ortiz, violinist Ulf Wallin, and the baritone Peter Mattei.


Titel:Symphonies & Piano concertos (Järvi)
Typ:3 CD
Lagerstatus:Beställningsvara Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar
Antal skivor:3
Label:Brilliant Classics


  • 1. Symphony No. 1 In F: I. Tempo Molto Tranquillo - Allegro Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 2. Symphony No. 1 In F: Ii. Andante Co N Moto Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 3. Symphony No. 1 In F: Iii. Allegro A Mabile Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 4. Symphony No. 1 In F: Iv. Allegro No N Troppo, Ma Con Fuoco - Tranquillo Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 5. Lodolezzi Sings - Suite, Op. 39: I. Elegy (introduction To Act I): Len Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 6. Lodolezzi Sings - Suite, Op. 39: Ii . Intermezzo: Allegro Agitato Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 7. Lodolezzi Sings - Suite, Op. 39: Ii I. Karneval: Tempo Di Valse Moderat Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 8. Interlude From The Cantata The Song Op.44: Molto Adagio, Solenne Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 9. Symphony No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 34: I. Allegro Energico Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 10. Symphony No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 34: Ii. Andante Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 11. Symphony No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 34: Iii. Scherzo: Allegro, Ma Non Tropp Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 12. Symphony No. 2 In G Minor, Op. 34: Iv. Finale: Sostenuto - Allegro Viv Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 13. Midwinter, Op. 24 (text: O Blessed Day): Molto Sostenuto - Allegro Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 14. Florez And Blanzeflor: Andante Sost Enuto - Andante Moderato - Andante Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 15. Two Sentimental Romances Op. 28 For Violin And Orchestra: No. 1 In A: Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 16. Two Sentimental Romances Op. 28 For Violin And Orchestra: No. 2 In F M Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 17. Piano Concerto No. 1 In B-flat Mino R, Op. 1, Original Version (hainaue Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 18. Piano Concerto No. 1 In B-flat Mino R, Op. 1, Original Version (hainaue Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 19. Piano Concerto No. 1 In B-flat Mino R, Op. 1, Original Version (hainaue Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 20. Piano Concerto No. 1 In B-flat Mino R, Op. 1, Original Version (hainaue Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 21. Piano Concerto No. 2 In D Minor, Op . 23: I. Introduzione Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 22. Piano Concerto No. 2 In D Minor, Op . 23: Ii. Scherzo Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 23. Piano Concerto No. 2 In D Minor, Op . 23: Iii. Adagio Kompositör: Stenhammar
  • 24. Piano Concerto No. 2 In D Minor, Op . 23: Iv. Finale Kompositör: Stenhammar
Denna artikel skickas normalt inom 3-6 vardagar.
Den finns i ett externt lager.
Förbeställ om du vill hämta den i vår butik i Fåglum. Kontakta Kundservice


Köp digitala presentkort

kan skickas via SMS, e-post eller vanliga brev.

mer info

Häng med oss


Ginza-nyheter i mejlen

Gör som 281 000 andra!
Beställ Ginzas nyhetsbrev och få de senaste nyheterna och bästa erbjudandena först!

Information om personuppgifter och marknadsföring


Missa inte vår välfyllda katalog!

Beställ eller läs den online


Den digitala katalogbaksidan

Beställ genom att fylla i artikelnummer från katalogen.

mer info

EU Delivery

International delivery available.

mer info

Back to Top close

open popup