Hasse & Tage * Klassiker 2CD 59 kr! * Med klassiker som Stetsonhatt, På jobbet m.fl. - - >

Plishka Paul

Christmas with... (CD)



Beställningsvara. Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar 
Mer information om lagerstatus

Du har nu lagt den här produkten i din bevakningslista. Du kommer att få ett mail om produkten åter går att köpa. Du kan se din bevakningslista under Önskelistor på sidan Mitt konto.


Paul Plishkahas been a principal artist and starring bass of New York's Metropolitan Opera for over 27 years, with a busy career that has taken him to leading opera-houses throughout North America and Europe.

He was born in Pennsylvania into a family of Ukrainian origin and had his musical training with the Paterson Lyric Opera Theater before joining the National Company of the Metropolitan Opera. While his majestic and powerful voice and impeccable artistry make him one of the world's foremost singers, in the opera-house he is most often associated with the music of Giuseppe Verdi and for his renowned and idiomatic portrayal of the title role in Boris Godunov. His recordings include a release from the Metropolitan Opera on laser disc and video of Verdi's Falstaff, in which he assumes the title role under the baton of James Levine, as well as a number of complete operas, and solo recitals of opera arias and of Ukrainian folk songs. His extraordinary bass voice, heard so often in major operatic roles, also exemplifies the gentleness, warmth and depth of feeling associated with the seasonal music of Christmas. It adds a new dimension to this Christmas release, in which Paul Plishka celebrates the holiday season in a church to which he has developed a very special attachment.



Artist/grupp:Plishka Paul
Titel:Christmas with...
Lagerstatus:Beställningsvara Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar
Antal skivor:1


  • 1. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  • 2. Away In A Manger
  • 3. O Holy Night
  • 4. Good Christian Men Rejoice
  • 5. Silent Night - Paul Plishka/marble Collegiate Chur
  • 6. Angels We Have Heard On High
  • 7. Love Came Down At Christmas
  • 8. He Is Born
  • 9. Lo, How A Rose
  • 10. Hark, The Herald Angels
  • 11. I Saw Three Ships
  • 12. I Wonder As I Wonder - Camellia Johnson
  • 13. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • 14. Ukrainian Carol
  • 15. Once Again
  • 16. O How Joyfully
  • 17. Good King Wenceslas
  • 18. Cold December
  • 19. O Tannenbaum
  • 20. When Christmas Morn
  • 21. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • 22. Go Tell It On The Mountain - Camellia Johnson
  • 23. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
  • 24. Holly And The Ivy
  • 25. Gesu Bambino
  • 26. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • 27. From Heaven Above - Richard Erickson
Denna artikel skickas normalt inom 3-6 vardagar.
Den finns i ett externt lager.
Förbeställ om du vill hämta den i vår butik i Fåglum. Kontakta Kundservice

Back to Top close

open popup